FG Plan On Locking Down 11 LGAs In Lagos, Kano. The Federal government has revealed it plan on the eleven (11) Local Governments Area in Lagos and Kano.
The Buhari Administration stated that it will not lockdown 11 local government areas, where Coronavirus is prevalent.

Information gathered revealed that seven of the LGAs are in Lagos State, with others in Kano, Bayelsa and two others in unnamed states.

FG Plan On Locking Down 11 LGAs In Lagos, Kano

The National Coordinator of the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19, Dr Sani Aliyu, stated this on Monday during the daily press briefing.

Aliyu noted that lockdown this affected local government areas will be equal to closing down the states, as their geography makes it hard to carry out isolated lockdown.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here