Manchester United boss, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has released a new squad for the knockout stages of the UEFA Europa League.

The United boss included teenage winger Amad Diallo, who recently arrived from Atalanta, and defender, Phil Jones, who has not played for over a year, in his 24-man squad.

18-year-old Diallo has not played a game for United’s first team since joining from Atalanta in January.

The Red Devils moved to Europa League side after finishing third in their Champions League group behind Paris Saint-Germain and Bundesliga side Leipzig.

A former Nigerian international, who left the club few days ago was expectedly removed from the Europa League squad.

Mason Greenwood and Brandon Williams are eligible to feature in the competition despite not being included in the 24-man squad as the homegrown players are eligible for UEFA’s B-list.

Man Utd’s Europa League squad

David De Gea, Dean Henderson, Lee Grant, Nathan Bishop


Eric Bailly, Phil Jones, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, Alex Telles, Axel Tuanzebe, Aaron Wan-Bissaka

Amad Diallo, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Daniel James, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba, Donny van de Beek

Edinson Cavani, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford.