The leader of the Independent People of Biafra, Mazi Nnamdi Kanu revealed that the Federal Government had earlier offered him the opportunity to have the Biafra Republic on the condition that it will only be made up of the 5 Eastern States. The five states which are Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, and Imo will be the only states in the Republic of Biafra.

Nnamdi Kanu said that when he was in the prison in Kuje, the government gave him this offer but he refused to accept it.

He gave his reason for rejection that he don’t want to leave the oppressed in the hands of the Nigerian government.

Kanu said that the Hausas have lost their grip as the Fulanis are now taking over their identity. He however expressed dissatisfaction over some non Igbo speaking groups in the proposed Republic who have opted not to be part of the Biafra Republic. He warned them that they will continue to suffer in the hands of their oppressors if they fail to join them in the project.

He narrated how the world is afraid of making Biafra a reality because it will soon become the technological centre of the world. He said this was one of the reason Biafra lost the war.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here