The Nigeria Center for Disease Control, NCDC, has announced 626 cases of coronavirus in nine states and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

NCDC, while giving update on its verified Facebook page on Wednesday morning, said fourteen patients died due to complications from the dreaded virus.

It notes that Lagos State recorded 334 cases, followed by Rivers with 134 cases.

Further details revealed that Oyo reported 60, FCT, 41, Osun, 20, Plateau, 14, while Ogun, Ekiti, Kwara and Benue had nine, seven, six and one cases respectively.

So far, Nigeria has recorded 192,431 cases of the disease since its outbreak in 2020.

No fewer than 178,759 patients have been successfully treated and discharged, with a total of 2,288 death recorded.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here